Logo Universität Regensburg

Attention!

Due to Covid-19 pandemic there are no visiting fellows at the GS OSES UR at the moment. We hope to welcome fellows to Regensburg again as soon as conditions allow.

Prof. Dr. Melanie Arndt

Prof. Dr. Melanie Arndt

Chair for economic, social and environmental history at Albert Ludwig University Freiburg

Webprofile
Dr. Annelie Bachmaier

Dr. Annelie Bachmaier

Research Associate / TU Dresden

annelie.bachmaier@tu-dresden.de
Prof. Dr. Nebi Bardhoshi

Prof. Dr. Nebi Bardhoshi

Associate Professor and Director of the Institute of Cultural Anthropology and Art Studies in Tirana
Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2015

nedeba@yahoo.com
Dr. Kathleen Beger

Dr. Kathleen Beger

Kathleen.Beger@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de
Elia Bescotti, M.A.

Elia Bescotti, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Political Science (associated, Leibniz Institute for East and Southeast European Studies, BMBF)

bescotti@ios-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943 - 5449 Webprofile
Dr. Čarna Brković

Dr. Čarna Brković

Lecturer, Institute for Cultural Anthropology and European Ethnology, University of Goettingen

Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Ulf Brunnbauer

Prof. Dr. Ulf Brunnbauer

Professor of Southeast and East European History
- Speaker of the GS OSES Regensburg -

ulf.brunnbauer@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0) 941 / 943 - 5475 Webprofile (1) Webprofile (2)
Prof. Dr. Klaus Buchenau

Prof. Dr. Klaus Buchenau

Professor of Southeast and East European History

klaus.buchenau@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0) 941 / 943 - 3792 Webprofile
Dr. Alice Buzdugan

Dr. Alice Buzdugan

alice.buzdugan@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de
Dr. Iasonas Chandrinos

Dr. Iasonas Chandrinos

Visiting Fellow 2016

Prof. Dr. Elizabeth Cullen-Dunn

Prof. Dr. Elizabeth Cullen-Dunn

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2016

Drivalda Delia, M.A.

Drivalda Delia, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Social Anthropology

drivalda.delia@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943 - 5360
Prof. Dr. Volker Depkat

Prof. Dr. Volker Depkat

Professor of American Studies

volker.depkat@sprachlit.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943 - 3476 Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Ivaylo Ditchev

Prof. Dr. Ivaylo Ditchev

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2018

ivayloditchev@gmail.com
Prof. Dr. Ger Duijzings

Prof. Dr. Ger Duijzings

Professor of Social Anthropology

Ger.Duijzings@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943 - 5313 Webprofile
Dr. Lucie Dušková

Dr. Lucie Dušková

Visiting Fellow 2017/18

Caroline Emig, M.A.

Caroline Emig, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Slavic-Jewish Studies

caroline.emig@sprachlit.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943 - 5487
Dr. Beate Feldmeier

Dr. Beate Feldmeier

feldmeier.beate@gmx.de
Dr. David Franz

Dr. David Franz

david.m.franz@gmx.de
Barbara Frey, M.A.

Barbara Frey, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Business Administration (associated, University of Regensburg, DFG)

Barbara.Frey@wiwi.uni-regensburg.de Webprofile
Dr. Nikita Gilić

Dr. Nikita Gilić

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2014

Dr. Adrian Grama

Dr. Adrian Grama

Researcher at the Leibniz Institute for East and Southeast European Studies (IOS), Regensburg

Prof. Dr. Alexander Graser

Prof. Dr. Alexander Graser

Professor of Public Law and Policy, esp. European, International, and Comparative Law

lehrstuhl.graser@jura.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0) 941 943-5760 Webprofile
Stefan Gužvica, M.A.

Stefan Gužvica, M.A.

PhD Candidate in South East European History,
Former Visiting Fellow

guzvica.stefan@gmail.com +49 (0)941 / 943-5327
Dr. Heidrun Hamersky

Dr. Heidrun Hamersky

Managing Director

heidrun.hamersky@ur.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5332 Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Björn Hansen

Prof. Dr. Björn Hansen

Professor of Slavic Philology

bjoern.hansen@sprachlit.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943 - 3360 (Sekretariat) Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Guido Hausmann

Prof. Dr. Guido Hausmann

Professor of Southeast and East European History, Head of the History Division of the Leibniz-Institute for East and Southeast European Studies (IOS/Regensburg)

hausmann@ios-regensburg.de +49 (0)941-943-5492 Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Julia Herzberg

Prof. Dr. Julia Herzberg

Professor of History in East-Central Europe and Russia in Premodern Period (LMU Munich)
- Deputy Equal Opportunity Officer -

Julia.Herzberg@lrz.uni-muenchen.de +49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 5442 Webprofile
Artur Hilgenberg, M.A.

Artur Hilgenberg, M.A.

PhD Canidate in East European History, Deputy Doctoral Student Representative

artur.hilgenberg@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943 - 5339
Dr. Hristo Hristozov

Dr. Hristo Hristozov

Visiting Fellow 2020
Post-doctoral researcher at "St. Kliment Ohridski" University of Sofia

hhristozov@yahoo.com
Prof. Dr. Stefaan Jansen

Prof. Dr. Stefaan Jansen

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2015

Prof. Dr. Peeter Järvelaid

Prof. Dr. Peeter Järvelaid

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2014/15

Ivan Jeličić, M.A.

Visiting Fellow 2015

Jovana Jović, M.A.

Jovana Jović, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Slavic Studies (associated, University of Regensburg, DFG)

jovana.jovic@ur.de +49 (0)941/ 943 - 7620 Webprofile
Jana Kantoříková

Jana Kantoříková

jana.kantorikova@email.cz
PD Dr. Heike Karge

PD Dr. Heike Karge

Senior Lecturer for East and Southeast European History

heike.karge@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 943-5033 Webprofile
PD Dr. habil. Petar Kehayov

PD Dr. habil. Petar Kehayov

Substitute Professor of Fino-Ugric Studies at Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität, Munich (Winter term 2020/21)

Webprofile

Nargiza Kilichova, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Political Science (associated, Leibniz Institute for East and Southeast European Studies, BMBF)

kilichova@ios-regensburg.de +49 (0)941/ 943 - 5449 Webprofile
PD Dr. habil. Friederike Kind-Kovács

PD Dr. habil. Friederike Kind-Kovács

Vertretung der Professur für Neuere und Neueste Geschichte, TU Dresden (Winter term 2020/21)

Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Sabine Koller

Prof. Dr. Sabine Koller

Professor for Slavic-Jewish Studies
- Equal Opportunity Officer -

sabine.koller@sprachlit.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0) 941 / 943 - 1665 Webprofile
Dr. Michal Kopeček

Dr. Michal Kopeček

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2014

Prof. Dr. Christina Koulouri

Prof. Dr. Christina Koulouri

Visiting Fellow 2019

Prof. Dr. Kateřina Králová

Prof. Dr. Kateřina Králová

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2018

Dr. Henner Kropp

Dr. Henner Kropp

henner.kropp@ur.de
Julia Kubasiak (neé Kling), M.A.

Julia Kubasiak (neé Kling), M.A.

PhD Candidate in Southeast European History

klingjulia@aol.com
Ana-Teodora Kurkina, M.A.

Ana-Teodora Kurkina, M.A.

Ana-Teodora.Kurkina@extern.uni-regensburg.de
Frederik Lange, M.A.

Frederik Lange, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Southeast European History

frederik.lange@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943 - 5360
Miloš Lecić, M.A.

Miloš Lecić, M.A.

PhD Candidate in History (associated, University of Regensburg, DFG)

Milos.Lecic@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0) 176 435 48450 Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Mirja Lecke

Prof. Dr. Mirja Lecke

Professor for Slavic Literatures and Cultures
- Deputy Speaker of the GS OSES Regensburg -

mirja.lecke@ur.de +49 (0)941 943-3364 Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Rainer Liedtke

Prof. Dr. Rainer Liedtke

Professor of European History of the 19th and 20th Centuries

rainer.liedtke@ur.de +49 (0) 941 943-3543 Webprofile
Dr. habil. Anna-Dorothea Ludewig

Dr. habil. Anna-Dorothea Ludewig

Researcher at Moses Mendelssohn Center and lecturer at Potsdam University and the University of the German Federal Armed Forces Munich

Webprofile

Prof. Dr. Irmela von der Luehe

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2014

Daniela Mathuber, M.A.

Daniela Mathuber, M.A.

PhD Canidate in East European History, Doctoral Student Representative

daniela.mathuber@ur.de +49 (0)941 / 943 - 5339

Damjan Matković, M.A.

PhD Candidate in History (associated, University of Regensburg, DFG)

damjan.matkovic94@gmail.com
Jon Matlack, M.A.

Jon Matlack, M.A.

PhD Candidate in American Studies (associated, Leibniz ScienceCampus)

matlack@ios-regensburg.de +49 (0) 941 / 943 - 5334 Webprofile
Cornelius Merz, M.A.

Cornelius Merz, M.A.

PhD Candidate in History (associated, Leibniz ScienceCampus)

merz@ios-regensburg.de +49 (0) 941 / 943 - 5327 Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Zoran Milutinović

Prof. Dr. Zoran Milutinović

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2017

Magdolna Molnár, M.A.

Predoctoral Researcher

magdolnamolnar93@gmail.com
Gresa Morina

Gresa Morina

Student Assistant

graduiertenschule@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5351
Dr. Irina Morozova

Dr. Irina Morozova

Affiliated Researcher / Habilitandin at Universität Regensburg

Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Caitlin Murdock

Prof. Dr. Caitlin Murdock

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2018

Bajro Murić, M.A.

Bajro Murić, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Slavic Philology

bajro.muric@sprachlit.uni-regensburg.de
Prof. Dr. Marek Nekula

Prof. Dr. Marek Nekula

Professor of Bohemian and Western Slavic Studies, Head of the Bohemicum

marek.nekula@sprachlit.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0) 941 / 943 - 3525 (Sekretariat) Webprofile
Dr. Jacqueline Nießer

Dr. Jacqueline Nießer

jacqueline1.niesser@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de
Dr. Jacqueline Nießer

Dr. Jacqueline Nießer

Postdoctoral Researcher in Anthropology/Cultural Studies

jacqueline1.niesser@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 934 - 5336
Irina Onofrei

Irina Onofrei

Visiting Fellow 2018/19

Dr. Oliver Panichi

Dr. Oliver Panichi

Visiting Fellow 2017

Dr. Enriketa Papa-Pandelejmon

Dr. Enriketa Papa-Pandelejmon

Visiting Fellow 2017

Vlad Pașca

Vlad Pașca

Visiting Fellow 2015

Dr. Tanja Petrović

Dr. Tanja Petrović

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2016

Prof. Dr. Piotr Piotrowski (†)

Prof. Dr. Piotr Piotrowski (†)

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2013

Dr. Anna Poznańska (neé Juraschek)

Dr. Anna Poznańska (neé Juraschek)

anna.juraschek@posteo.de
Efthalia Prokopiou, M.A.

Efthalia Prokopiou, M.A.

PhD Candidate in American Studies (associated, Leibniz ScienceCampus)

prokopiou@ios-regensburg.de +49 (0) 941 / 943 - 5339 Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Oliver Reisner

Prof. Dr. Oliver Reisner

Professor in European and Caucasian Studies
Visiting Fellow 2020

oliver.reisner@iliauni.edu.ge
Thomas Rohringer

Thomas Rohringer

Visiting Fellow 2019

Jeremias Schmidt, M.A.

Jeremias Schmidt, M.A.

PhD Candidate in East European History, Deputy Doctoral Student Representative

jeremiasdavidschmidt@gmail.com
Daniel Schrader, M.A.

Daniel Schrader, M.A.

PhD Candidate in East European History

daniel.schrader@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de
Eva Schwab

Eva Schwab

Visiting Fellow 2016

Prof. Dr. Alexander M. Semyonov

Prof. Dr. Alexander M. Semyonov

Honorary Research Associate, Visiting Fellow 2016

Dr. Marsha Siefert

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2013

Oana-Valentina Sorescu Iudean, M.A.

Oana-Valentina Sorescu Iudean, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Southeast European History

oana.sorescu@gmail.com
Prof. Dr. Mark Spoerer

Prof. Dr. Mark Spoerer

Professor of Economic and Social History

Mark.Spoerer@ur.de +49 (0)941 / 943 - 5750 Webprofile
apl. Prof. Dr. Natali Stegmann

apl. Prof. Dr. Natali Stegmann

Professor for East- and Central European History

natali.stegmann@ur.de +49 (0)941 943-5589 Webprofile
Igor Stipić, M.A.

Igor Stipić, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Social Anthropology (associated, Leibniz ScienceCampus)

stipic@ios-regensburg.de +49 (0) 941 / 943 - 5327 Webprofile
Dubravka Stojanović

Dubravka Stojanović

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2017

Dr. habil. Mikołaj Szoltysek

Dr. habil. Mikołaj Szoltysek

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2017

Dr. Gianfranco Tamburelli

Dr. Gianfranco Tamburelli

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2014

Emanuel Tatu, M.A.

Emanuel Tatu, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Comparative Literature

immanuel.tatu@gmail.com
Prof. Dr. Maria Todorova

Prof. Dr. Maria Todorova

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2015

PD Dr.habil. Jasper Trautsch

PD Dr.habil. Jasper Trautsch

Researcher at the Institute for the History of Western Europe and Transatlantic Relations at Humboldt University, Berlin

Webprofile
Denise Trzka

Denise Trzka

Student Assistant

graduiertenschule@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5351
Andrey Vozyanov, M.A.

Andrey Vozyanov, M.A.

avozyanov@gmail.com
Dóra Vuk, M.A.

Dóra Vuk, M.A.

Dora.Vuk@extern.uni-regensburg.de
Veronika Wald, M.A.

Veronika Wald, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Slavic Philology

veronika1.wald@ur.de
Eva-Maria Walther, M.A.

Eva-Maria Walther, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Social Anthropology

eva-maria.walther@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5360 Webprofile
Eva-Maria Walther, M.A.

Eva-Maria Walther, M.A.

Postdoctoral Researcher in Anthropology

eva-maria.walther@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5360
Dr. Peter Wegenschimmel

Dr. Peter Wegenschimmel

Postdoctoral Researcher/ University Vienna

peter.wegenschimmel@univie.ac.at
Philipp Wegerer

Philipp Wegerer

Student Assistant

graduiertenschule@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5351
Daniela Weinbach, M.A.

Daniela Weinbach, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Romance Studies (associated, Leibniz ScienceCampus)

weinbach@ios-regensburg.de +49 (0) 941 / 943 - 5339 Webprofile
Dr. Maria Zarifi

Dr. Maria Zarifi

Visiting Fellow 2015

Vita Zelenska, M.A.

Vita Zelenska, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Social Anthropology (associated, Leibniz ScienceCampus)

zelenska@ios-regensburg.de +49 (0) 941 / 943 - 5360 Webprofile