Logo Universität Regensburg
Prof. Dr. Melanie Arndt

Prof. Dr. Melanie Arndt

Chair for economic, social and environmental history at Albert Ludwig University Freiburg

Webprofile
Prof. em. Dr. Dres. h. c. Rainer Arnold

Prof. em. Dr. Dres. h. c. Rainer Arnold

Professor Emeritus of Law

Webprofile
Dr. Annelie Bachmaier

Dr. Annelie Bachmaier

Research Associate / TU Dresden

annelie.bachmaier@tu-dresden.de
Andi Balla, M.A.

Andi Balla, M.A.

PhD Candidate in History (associated, IOS)

balla@ios-regensburg.de Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Nebi Bardhoshi

Prof. Dr. Nebi Bardhoshi

Associate Professor and Director of the Institute of Cultural Anthropology and Art Studies in Tirana
Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2015

nedeba@yahoo.com
Dr. Volha Bartash

Dr. Volha Bartash

Postdoctoral Researcher in History/Anthropology
Bavarian Program "Equal Opportunities for Women in Research and Teaching"

volha.bartash@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5336
Dr. Kathleen Beger

Dr. Kathleen Beger

Kathleen.Beger@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de
Elia Bescotti, M.A.

Elia Bescotti, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Political Science (associated, Leibniz Institute for East and Southeast European Studies, BMBF)

bescotti@ios-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5449 Webprofile
Dr. Alexander Bikbov

Dr. Alexander Bikbov

Vising Fellow May 2022

alexander.bikbov@ehess.fr Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Katrin Boeckh

Prof. Dr. Katrin Boeckh

Professor of East and Southeast European History (IOS)

boeckh@ios-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 /943-5418 Webprofile
Dr. Čarna Brković

Dr. Čarna Brković

Lecturer, Institute for Cultural Anthropology and European Ethnology, University of Goettingen

Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Ulf Brunnbauer

Prof. Dr. Ulf Brunnbauer

Professor of Southeast and East European History
- Speaker of the GS OSES Regensburg -

ulf.brunnbauer@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5475 Webprofile (1) Webprofile (2)
Prof. Dr. Anne Brüske

Prof. Dr. Anne Brüske

Professor of Spatial Dimensions of Cultural Processes

anne.brueske@ur.de +49 (0)941 / 943-68519 Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Klaus Buchenau

Prof. Dr. Klaus Buchenau

Professor of Southeast and East European History

klaus.buchenau@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-3792 Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Kamila Budrowska

Prof. Dr. Kamila Budrowska

Visiting Fellow September-November 2022

in Cooperation with the Leibniz ScienceCampus Regensburg

Kamila.Budrowska@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de Webprofile (1) Webprofile (2)
Dr. Kateryna Busol

Dr. Kateryna Busol

Visiting Fellow March-April 2022

Dr. Alice Buzdugan

Dr. Alice Buzdugan

alice.buzdugan@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de
Dr. Iasonas Chandrinos

Dr. Iasonas Chandrinos

Visiting Fellow 2016

Prof. Dr. Elizabeth Cullen-Dunn

Prof. Dr. Elizabeth Cullen-Dunn

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2016

Magdalena Daller, M.A.

Magdalena Daller, M.A.

PhD Candidate in History

magdalena1.daller@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5327
Tila de Almeida Mendonça, M.A.

Tila de Almeida Mendonça, M.A.

Predoctoral Researcher

tila.de-almeida-mendonca@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5487
Drivalda Delia, M.A.

Drivalda Delia, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Social Anthropology

drivalda.delia@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de
Prof. Dr. Volker Depkat

Prof. Dr. Volker Depkat

Professor of American Studies

volker.depkat@sprachlit.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-3476 Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Ivaylo Ditchev (†)

Prof. Dr. Ivaylo Ditchev (†)

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2018

ivayloditchev@gmail.com
Prof. Dr. Ger Duijzings

Prof. Dr. Ger Duijzings

Professor of Social Anthropology

Ger.Duijzings@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5313 Webprofile
Dr. Lucie Dušková

Dr. Lucie Dušková

Visiting Fellow 2017/18

Miloš Đurović, M.A.

Miloš Đurović, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Social Anthropology

milos.djurovic.milos@gmail.com +49 (0)941 / 943-5360
Caroline Emig, M.A.

Caroline Emig, M.A.

Scientific Researcher / Flossenbürg Concentration Camp Memorial

cemig@gedenkstaette-flossenbuerg.de
Prof. Dr. Astrid Ensslin

Prof. Dr. Astrid Ensslin

Professor of the Dynamics of Virtual Communication Spaces
Director of the Digital Area Studies Lab (DAS|LAB)

astrid.ensslin@ur.de +49 (0)941 / 943-68521
Dr. Beate Feldmeier

Dr. Beate Feldmeier

feldmeier.beate@gmx.de
Lena-Marie Franke, M.A.

Lena-Marie Franke, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Slavic Studies

lena-marie1.franke@sprachlit.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5487
Dr. David Franz

Dr. David Franz

Studienrat at Michaeli-Gymnasium Munich

david.m.franz@gmx.de
Barbara Frey, M.A.

Barbara Frey, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Business Administration (associated, University of Regensburg, DFG)

Barbara.Frey@wiwi.uni-regensburg.de Webprofile
Nikola Gajić, M.A.

Nikola Gajić, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Social Anthropology (associated, IOS)

gajic@ios-regensburg.de Webprofile
Rina Geci, M.A.

Rina Geci, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Social Anthropology

rina.geci@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5360
Prof. Dr. Dorothee Gelhard

Prof. Dr. Dorothee Gelhard

Professor of Comparative Literature

Webprofile
Dr. Nikica Gilić

Dr. Nikica Gilić

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2014

Dr. Adrian Grama

Dr. Adrian Grama

Researcher at the Leibniz Institute for East and Southeast European Studies (IOS), Regensburg

Prof. Dr. Alexander Graser

Prof. Dr. Alexander Graser

Professor of Public Law and Policy, esp. European, International, and Comparative Law

lehrstuhl.graser@jura.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5760 Webprofile
Dr. Stefan Gužvica

Dr. Stefan Gužvica

Assistant Professor / National Research University Higher School of Economics / Saint Petersburg

sguzvica@hse.ru
Dr. Heidrun Hamersky

Dr. Heidrun Hamersky

Managing Director

heidrun.hamersky@ur.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5332 Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Björn Hansen

Prof. Dr. Björn Hansen

Professor of Slavic Philology

bjoern.hansen@sprachlit.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-3360 (Sekretariat) Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Guido Hausmann

Prof. Dr. Guido Hausmann

Professor of Southeast and East European History, Head of the History Division of the Leibniz-Institute for East and Southeast European Studies (IOS/Regensburg)

hausmann@ios-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5492 Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Julia Herzberg

Prof. Dr. Julia Herzberg

Deputy Director, Leibniz Institute for the History and Culture of Eastern Europe (GWZO)

julia.herzberg@leibniz-gwzo.de Webprofile
Artur Hilgenberg, M.A.

Artur Hilgenberg, M.A.

PhD Candidate in East European History

artur.hilgenberg@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de
Maria Höferer

Maria Höferer

Secretary

maria.hoeferer@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5351
Fatos Hoxha, M.A.

Fatos Hoxha, M.A.

PhD Candidate in History

fatos.hoxha@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5360
Dr. Hristo Hristozov

Dr. Hristo Hristozov

Visiting Fellow 2020
Post-doctoral researcher at "St. Kliment Ohridski" University of Sofia

hhristozov@yahoo.com
Marina Israilova, M.A.

Marina Israilova, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Social Anthropology (associated)

marina.israilova@geschichte.uni-regensburg
Anna Ivanova, M.A.

Anna Ivanova, M.A.

Prof. Dr. Stefaan Jansen

Prof. Dr. Stefaan Jansen

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2015

Prof. Dr. Peeter Järvelaid

Prof. Dr. Peeter Järvelaid

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2014/15

Ivan Jeličić, M.A.

Ivan Jeličić, M.A.

Visiting Fellow 2015

Jovana Jović, M.A.

Jovana Jović, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Slavic Studies (associated, Universität Regensburg, DFG)

jovana.jovic@ur.de +49 (0)941 / 943-7620 Webprofile
Dr. Jana Kantoříková

Dr. Jana Kantoříková

jana.kantorikova@hu-berlin.de
Tim Kapsreiter-Homeyer

Tim Kapsreiter-Homeyer

Student Assistant

graduiertenschule@ur.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5351
Prof. Dr. Heike Karge

Prof. Dr. Heike Karge

Professor of Southeast European History

heike.karge@uni-graz.at Webprofile
PD Dr. habil. Petar Kehayov

PD Dr. habil. Petar Kehayov

Substitute Professor of Fino-Ugric Studies at Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität, Munich (Winter term 2020/21)

Webprofile
Dr. Halyna Khomenko

Dr. Halyna Khomenko

Visiting Fellow May-September 2022

Webprofile
PD Dr. habil. Friederike Kind-Kovács

PD Dr. habil. Friederike Kind-Kovács

Vertretung der Professur für Neuere und Neueste Geschichte, TU Dresden (Winter term 2020/21)

Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Sabine Koller

Prof. Dr. Sabine Koller

Professor of Slavic-Jewish Studies

sabine.koller@sprachlit.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-1665 Webprofile
Dr. Michal Kopeček

Dr. Michal Kopeček

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2014

Prof. em. Dr. Dr. h.c. Walter Koschmal

Prof. em. Dr. Dr. h.c. Walter Koschmal

Professor Emeritus of Slavic Literature

Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Christina Koulouri

Prof. Dr. Christina Koulouri

Visiting Fellow 2019

Prof. Dr. Kateřina Králová

Prof. Dr. Kateřina Králová

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2018

Prof. Dr. Rike Krämer-Hoppe

Prof. Dr. Rike Krämer-Hoppe

Professor of Transnational Norm Development - Law Faculty

rike.kraemer-hoppe@ur.de Webprofile
Dr. Henner Kropp

Dr. Henner Kropp

henner.kropp@ur.de
Julia Kubasiak (neé Kling), M.A.

Julia Kubasiak (neé Kling), M.A.

PhD Candidate in Southeast European History

klingjulia@aol.com
PD Dr. Katharina Kucher

PD Dr. Katharina Kucher

Head of the editorial office of the Yearbooks for the History of Eastern Europe (JGO)

kucher@ios-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5414 Webprofile
Dr. Ana-Teodora Kurkina

Dr. Ana-Teodora Kurkina

Frederik Lange, M.A.

Frederik Lange, M.A.

Dr. Ilona Lechner

Dr. Ilona Lechner

Visiting Fellow May-October 2022

Webprofile
Miloš Lecić, M.A.

Miloš Lecić, M.A.

PhD Candidate in History (associated, University of Regensburg, DFG)

Milos.Lecic@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0) 176 435 48450 Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Mirja Lecke

Prof. Dr. Mirja Lecke

Professor of Slavic Literatures and Cultures
- Deputy Speaker of the GS OSES Regensburg -

mirja.lecke@ur.de +49 (0)941 / 943-3364 Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Rainer Liedtke

Prof. Dr. Rainer Liedtke

Professor of European History of the 19th and 20th Centuries

rainer.liedtke@ur.de +49 (0)941 / 943-3543 Webprofile
PD Dr. Anna-Dorothea Ludewig

PD Dr. Anna-Dorothea Ludewig

Researcher at Moses Mendelssohn Center and lecturer at Potsdam University

Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Irmela von der Luehe

Prof. Dr. Irmela von der Luehe

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2014

Olha Martyniuk, M.A.

Olha Martyniuk, M.A.

PhD Candidate in History (associated, Leibniz Institute for East and Southeast European Studies, DAAD)

martyniuk(at)ios-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5498 Webprofile
Dr. Daniela Mathuber

Dr. Daniela Mathuber

daniela.mathuber@ur.de
Damjan Matković, M.A.

Damjan Matković, M.A.

PhD Candidate in History (associated, Universität Regensburg, DFG)

damjan.matkovic@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5339
Jon Matlack, M.A.

Jon Matlack, M.A.

PhD Candidate in American Studies (associated, Leibniz ScienceCampus)

matlack@ios-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5487 Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Anna Mazurkiewicz

Prof. Dr. Anna Mazurkiewicz

Visiting Fellow April-July 2022

in Cooperation with the Leibniz ScienceCampus Regensburg

Webprofile
Cornelius Merz, M.A.

Cornelius Merz, M.A.

PhD Candidate in History (associated, Leibniz ScienceCampus)

merz@ios-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5327 Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Zoran Milutinović

Prof. Dr. Zoran Milutinović

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2017

Magdolna Molnár, M.A.

Magdolna Molnár, M.A.

PhD Researcher / BTU Cottbus Senftenberg

magdolna.molnar@b-tu.de Webprofile
Dr. Irina Morozova

Dr. Irina Morozova

Affiliated Researcher / Habilitandin at Universität Regensburg

Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Caitlin Murdock

Prof. Dr. Caitlin Murdock

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2018

Bajro Murić, M.A.

Bajro Murić, M.A.

former PhD Candidate in Slavic Philology

bajro.muric@sprachlit.uni-regensburg.de
Oleksandr Nadtoka, M.A.

Oleksandr Nadtoka, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Southeast and East European History

oleksandr.nadtoka@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5339
Prof. Dr. Marek Nekula

Prof. Dr. Marek Nekula

Professor of Bohemian and Western Slavic Studies, Head of the Bohemicum

marek.nekula@sprachlit.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-3525 (Sekretariat) Webprofile
Dr. Jacqueline Nießer

Dr. Jacqueline Nießer

jacqueline1.niesser@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de
Dr. Jacqueline Nießer

Dr. Jacqueline Nießer

Postdoctoral Researcher in Anthropology/Cultural Studies

jacqueline1.niesser@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5336
Prof. Dr. Timothy Nunan

Prof. Dr. Timothy Nunan

Professor of Transregional Cultures of Knowledge

timothy.nunan@ur.de Webprofile
PD Dr. Vasile Mihai Olaru

PD Dr. Vasile Mihai Olaru

Visiting Fellow 2022/2023

Vasile-Mihai.Olaru@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de
Irina Onofrei

Irina Onofrei

Visiting Fellow 2018/19

Dr. Oliver Panichi

Dr. Oliver Panichi

Visiting Fellow 2017

Dr. Enriketa Papa-Pandelejmon

Dr. Enriketa Papa-Pandelejmon

Visiting Fellow 2017

Vlad Pașca

Vlad Pașca

Visiting Fellow 2015

Dr. Tanja Petrović

Dr. Tanja Petrović

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2016

Prof. Dr. Piotr Piotrowski (†)

Prof. Dr. Piotr Piotrowski (†)

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2013

Niklas Platzer, M.A.

Niklas Platzer, M.A.

European University Institute / Florence

Niklas.Platzer@eui.eu
Dr. Anna Poznańska (neé Juraschek)

Dr. Anna Poznańska (neé Juraschek)

anna.juraschek@posteo.de
Efthalia Prokopiou, M.A.

Efthalia Prokopiou, M.A.

PhD Candidate in American Studies (associated, Leibniz ScienceCampus)

prokopiou@ios-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5339 Webprofile
Yulia Pyankova, M.A.

Yulia Pyankova, M.A.

PhD Candidate in History

yulia.pyankova@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5487
Prof. Dr. Oliver Reisner

Prof. Dr. Oliver Reisner

Professor in European and Caucasian Studies
Visiting Fellow 2020

oliver.reisner@iliauni.edu.ge
Thomas Rohringer

Thomas Rohringer

Visiting Fellow 2019

Dr. Jeremias Schmidt

Dr. Jeremias Schmidt

City Archive Ulm

jeremiasdavidschmidt@gmail.com
Daniel Schrader, M.A.

Daniel Schrader, M.A.

PhD Candidate in East European History

daniel.schrader@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de
Eva Schwab

Eva Schwab

Visiting Fellow 2016

Prof. Dr. Alexander M. Semyonov

Prof. Dr. Alexander M. Semyonov

Honorary Research Associate, Visiting Fellow 2016

Dr. Marsha Siefert

Dr. Marsha Siefert

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2013

Dr. Oana-Valentina Sorescu Iudean

Dr. Oana-Valentina Sorescu Iudean

oana.sorescu@gmail.com
Prof. Dr. Mark Spoerer

Prof. Dr. Mark Spoerer

Professor of Economic and Social History

mark.spoerer@ur.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5750 Webprofile
apl. Prof. Dr. Natali Stegmann

apl. Prof. Dr. Natali Stegmann

Professor of East- and Central European History
- Deputy Equal Opportunity Officer -

natali.stegmann@ur.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5589 Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Anna Steigemann

Prof. Dr. Anna Steigemann

Professor of Sociological Dimensions of Space

anna.steigemann@ur.de +49 (0)941 / 943-68513 Webprofile
Igor Stipić, M.A.

Igor Stipić, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Social Anthropology (associated, Leibniz ScienceCampus)

stipic@ios-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5487 Webprofile
Dubravka Stojanović

Dubravka Stojanović

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2017

Dr. habil. Mikołaj Szoltysek

Dr. habil. Mikołaj Szoltysek

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2017

Dr. Gianfranco Tamburelli

Dr. Gianfranco Tamburelli

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2014

Emanuel Tatu, M.A.

Emanuel Tatu, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Comparative Literature

immanuel.tatu@gmail.com
Prof. Dr. Maria Todorova

Prof. Dr. Maria Todorova

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2015

Prof. Dr. Juliane Tomann

Prof. Dr. Juliane Tomann

Junior Professor of Public History
- Equal Opportunity Officer -

juliane.tomann@ur.de +49 (0)941 / 943-7682 Webprofile
PD Dr.habil. Jasper Trautsch

PD Dr.habil. Jasper Trautsch

Researcher at the Institute for the History of Western Europe and Transatlantic Relations at Humboldt University, Berlin

Webprofile
Olga Trufanova, M.A.

Olga Trufanova, M.A.

PhD Candidate in East European History

Olga.Trufanova@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5327
Jana Vinga Martins, M.A.

Jana Vinga Martins, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Public History (associated, Universität Regensburg)

jana.vinga-martins@ur.de +49 (0) 941 / 943-7681 Webprofile
Dr. Andrey Vozyanov

Dr. Andrey Vozyanov

avozyanov@gmail.com
Dr. Dóra Vuk

Dr. Dóra Vuk

Research Associate at Egon Zehnder (Executive Search Company) / Budapest

vukdora89@gmail.com Webprofile
Dr. Veronika Wald

Dr. Veronika Wald

veronika1.wald@ur.de
Dr. Eva-Maria Walther

Dr. Eva-Maria Walther

eva-maria.walther@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de Webprofile
Eva-Maria Walther, M.A.

Eva-Maria Walther, M.A.

Postdoctoral Researcher in Anthropology

eva-maria.walther@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5360
Dr. Peter Wegenschimmel

Dr. Peter Wegenschimmel

University of Kassel Archives

wegenschimmel@bibliothek.uni-kassel.de Webprofile
Daniela Weinbach, M.A.

Daniela Weinbach, M.A.

former PhD Candidate in Romance Studies (associated, Leibniz ScienceCampus)

Barbara Wimmer-Bulin, M.A.

Barbara Wimmer-Bulin, M.A.

Visiting Doctoral Fellow

barbara.wimmer-bulin@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de
Dr. Maria Zarifi

Dr. Maria Zarifi

Visiting Fellow 2015

Vita Zelenska, M.A.

Vita Zelenska, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Social Anthropology (associated, Leibniz ScienceCampus)

zelenska@ios-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5360 Webprofile
Sara Žerić Đulović , M.A.

Sara Žerić Đulović , M.A.

PhD Candidate in Southeast and East European History (associated, IOS)

zeric@ios-regensburg.de Webprofile
Dr. Miha Zobec

Dr. Miha Zobec

Visiting Fellow 2021