Logo Universität Regensburg

Faculty

Prof. Dr. Ulf Brunnbauer

Prof. Dr. Ulf Brunnbauer

Professor of Southeast and East European History
- Speaker of the GS OSES Regensburg -

ulf.brunnbauer@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0) 941 / 943 - 5475 Webprofile (1) Webprofile (2)
Prof. Dr. Klaus Buchenau

Prof. Dr. Klaus Buchenau

Professor for Southeast and East European History

klaus.buchenau@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0) 941 / 943 - 3792 Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Volker Depkat

Prof. Dr. Volker Depkat

Professor of American Studies

volker.depkat@sprachlit.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0) 941 / 943 - 3476 Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Ger Duijzings

Prof. Dr. Ger Duijzings

Professor of Social Anthropology

Ger.Duijzings@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943 - 5313 Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Alexander Graser

Prof. Dr. Alexander Graser

Professor of of Public Law and Policy, esp. European, International, and Comparative Law

lehrstuhl.graser@jura.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0) 941 943-5760 Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Björn Hansen

Prof. Dr. Björn Hansen

Professor of Slavic Philology

bjoern.hansen@sprachlit.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0) 941 / 943 - 3360 (Sekretariat) Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Guido Hausmann

Prof. Dr. Guido Hausmann

Professor of Southeast and East European History, Head of the History Division of the Leibniz-Institute for East and Southeast European Studies (IOS/Regensburg)

hausmann@ios-regensburg.de +49 (0) 941-943-5492 Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Julia Herzberg

Prof. Dr. Julia Herzberg

Professur für Geschichte Ostmitteleuropas/Russlands in der Vormoderne (LMU München)

Julia.Herzberg@lrz.uni-muenchen.de +49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 5442 Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Sabine Koller

Prof. Dr. Sabine Koller

Professor for Slavic-Jewish Studies

sabine.koller@sprachlit.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0) 941 / 943 - 1665 Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Rainer Liedtke

Prof. Dr. Rainer Liedtke

Professor of European History of the 19th and 20th Centuries

rainer.liedtke@ur.de +49 (0) 941 943-3543 Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Marek Nekula

Prof. Dr. Marek Nekula

Professor of Bohemian and Western Slavic Studies, Head of the Bohemicum

marek.nekula@sprachlit.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0) 941 / 943 - 3525 (Sekretariat) Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Mark Spoerer

Prof. Dr. Mark Spoerer

Professor of Economic and Social History

Mark.Spoerer@ur.de +49 (0)941 / 943 - 5750 Webprofile

Doctoral Researchers and Postdoctoral Researchers

Doctoral Researchers

M.A. Elia Bescotti

M.A. Elia Bescotti

PhD Candidate in Political Science (associated, Leibniz Institute for East and Southeast European Studies, BMBF)

bescotti@ios-regensburg.de +49 (0) 941 / 943 - 5449 Webprofile
M.A. Weinbach Daniela

M.A. Weinbach Daniela

PhD Candidate in Romance Studies (associated, Leibniz ScienceCampus)

weinbach@ios-regensburg.de +49 (0) 941 / 943 - 5339 Webprofile
M.A. Drivalda Delia

M.A. Drivalda Delia

PhD Candidate in Social Anthropology

drivalda.delia@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943 - 5360
M.A. Caroline Emig

M.A. Caroline Emig

PhD Candidate in Slavic-Jewish Studies

caroline.emig@sprachlit.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943 - 5487
M.A. Barbara Frey

M.A. Barbara Frey

PhD Candidate in Business Administration (associated, University of Regensburg, DFG)

Barbara.Frey@wiwi.uni-regensburg.de Webprofile
M.A. Stefan Gužvica

M.A. Stefan Gužvica

PhD Candidate in South East European History,
Former Visiting Fellow

guzvica.stefan@gmail.com +49 (0)941 / 943-5327
M.A. Artur Hilgenberg

M.A. Artur Hilgenberg

PhD Canidate in East European History, Deputy Doctoral Student Representative

artur.hilgenberg@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943 - 5339
M.A. Jovana Jović

M.A. Jovana Jović

PhD Candidate in Slavic Studies (associated, University of Regensburg, DFG)

jovana.jovic@ur.de +49 (0)941/ 943 - 7620 Webprofile
M.A. Julia Kubasiak (née Kling)

M.A. Julia Kubasiak (née Kling)

PhD Candidate in Southeast European History

klingjulia@aol.com
M.A. Frederik Lange

M.A. Frederik Lange

PhD Candidate in Southeast European History

frederik.lange@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943 - 5360
M.A. Miloš Lecić

M.A. Miloš Lecić

PhD Candidate in History (associated, University of Regensburg, DFG)

Milos.Lecic@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0) 176 435 48450 Webprofile
M.A. Daniela Mathuber

M.A. Daniela Mathuber

PhD Canidate in East European History, Doctoral Student Representative

daniela.mathuber@ur.de +49 (0)941 / 943 - 5339
M.A. Jon Matlack

M.A. Jon Matlack

PhD Candidate in American Studies (associated, Leibniz ScienceCampus)

matlack@ios-regensburg.de +49 (0) 941 / 943 - 5334 Webprofile
M.A. Cornelius Merz

M.A. Cornelius Merz

PhD Candidate in History (associated, Leibniz ScienceCampus)

merz@ios-regensburg.de +49 (0) 941 / 943 - 5327 Webprofile
M.A. Bajro Murić

M.A. Bajro Murić

PhD Candidate in Slavic Philology

bajro.muric@sprachlit.uni-regensburg.de
M.A. Efthalia Prokopiou

M.A. Efthalia Prokopiou

PhD Candidate in American Studies (associated, Leibniz ScienceCampus)

prokopiou@ios-regensburg.de +49 (0) 941 / 943 - 5339 Webprofile
M.A. Jeremias Schmidt

M.A. Jeremias Schmidt

PhD Candidate in East European History, Deputy Doctoral Student Representative

schmidt@ios-regensburg.de
M.A. Daniel Schrader

M.A. Daniel Schrader

PhD Candidate in East European History

daniel.schrader@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de
M.A. Oana-Valentina Sorescu-Iudean

M.A. Oana-Valentina Sorescu-Iudean

PhD Candidate in Southeast European History

oana.sorescu@gmail.com
M.A. Igor Stipić

M.A. Igor Stipić

PhD Candidate in Social Anthropology (associated, Leibniz ScienceCampus)

stipic@ios-regensburg.de +49 (0) 941 / 943 - 5327 Webprofile
M.A. Emanuel Tatu

M.A. Emanuel Tatu

PhD Candidate in Comparative Literature

immanuel.tatu@gmail.com
M.A. Veronika Wald

M.A. Veronika Wald

PhD Candidate in Slavic Philology

veronika1.wald@ur.de
M.A. Eva-Maria Walther

M.A. Eva-Maria Walther

PhD Candidate in Social Anthropology

eva-maria.walther@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5360 Webprofile
M.A. Vita Zelenska

M.A. Vita Zelenska

PhD Candidate in Social Anthropology (associated, Leibniz ScienceCampus)

zelenska@ios-regensburg.de +49 (0) 941 / 943 - 5360 Webprofile

Former Visiting Fellows

Prof. Dr. Nebi Bardhoshi

Prof. Dr. Nebi Bardhoshi

Associate Professor and Director of the Institute of Cultural Anthropology and Art Studies in Tirana
Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2015

nedeba@yahoo.com
Dr. Iasonas Chandrinos

Dr. Iasonas Chandrinos

Visiting Fellow 2016

Prof. Dr. Elizabeth Cullen Dunn

Prof. Dr. Elizabeth Cullen Dunn

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2016

Prof. Dr. Ivaylo Ditchev

Prof. Dr. Ivaylo Ditchev

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2018

ivayloditchev@gmail.com
Dr. Lucie Dušková

Dr. Lucie Dušková

Visiting Fellow 2017/18

Dr. Nikita Gilić

Dr. Nikita Gilić

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2014

Prof. Dr. Stefaan Jansen

Prof. Dr. Stefaan Jansen

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2015

Prof. Dr. Peeter Järvelaid

Prof. Dr. Peeter Järvelaid

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2014/15

M.A. Ivan Jeličić

Visiting Fellow 2015

Dr. Michal Kopeček

Dr. Michal Kopeček

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2014

Prof. Dr. Christina Koulouri

Prof. Dr. Christina Koulouri

Visiting Fellow 2019

Prof. Dr. Kateřina Králová

Prof. Dr. Kateřina Králová

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2018

Prof. Dr. Irmela von der Lühe

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2014

Prof. Dr. Zoran Milutinović

Prof. Dr. Zoran Milutinović

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2017

Prof. Dr. Caitlin Murdock

Prof. Dr. Caitlin Murdock

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2018

Dr. Vasile Mihai Olaru

Dr. Vasile Mihai Olaru

Visiting Fellow 2016

Irina Onofrei

Irina Onofrei

Visiting Fellow 2018/19

Oliver Panichi

Oliver Panichi

Visiting Fellow 2017

Dr. Enriketa Papa-Pandelejmon

Dr. Enriketa Papa-Pandelejmon

Visiting Fellow 2017

Vlad Pașca

Vlad Pașca

Visiting Fellow 2015

Dr. Tanja Petrović

Dr. Tanja Petrović

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2016

Prof. Dr. Piotr Piotrowski †

Prof. Dr. Piotr Piotrowski †

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2013

M.A. Thomas Rohringer

M.A. Thomas Rohringer

Visiting Fellow 2019

Eva Schwab

Eva Schwab

Visiting Fellow 2016

Prof. Dr. Alexander M. Semyonov

Prof. Dr. Alexander M. Semyonov

Honorary Research Associate, Visiting Fellow 2016

Dr. Marsha Siefert

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2013

Dubravka Stojanović

Dubravka Stojanović

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2017

Dr. habil. Mikołaj Szołtysek

Dr. habil. Mikołaj Szołtysek

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2017

Dr. Gianfranco Tamburelli

Dr. Gianfranco Tamburelli

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2014

Prof. Dr. Maria Todorova

Prof. Dr. Maria Todorova

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2015

Dr. Maria Zarifi

Dr. Maria Zarifi

Visiting Fellow 2015