Logo Universität Regensburg

Faculty

Prof. Dr. Ulf Brunnbauer

Prof. Dr. Ulf Brunnbauer

Professor of Southeast and East European History
- Speaker of the GS OSES Regensburg -

ulf.brunnbauer@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0) 941 / 943 - 5475 Webprofile (1) Webprofile (2)
Prof. Dr. Klaus Buchenau

Prof. Dr. Klaus Buchenau

Professor of Southeast and East European History

klaus.buchenau@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0) 941 / 943 - 3792 Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Volker Depkat

Prof. Dr. Volker Depkat

Professor of American Studies

volker.depkat@sprachlit.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943 - 3476 Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Ger Duijzings

Prof. Dr. Ger Duijzings

Professor of Social Anthropology

Ger.Duijzings@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943 - 5313 Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Alexander Graser

Prof. Dr. Alexander Graser

Professor of Public Law and Policy, esp. European, International, and Comparative Law

lehrstuhl.graser@jura.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0) 941 943-5760 Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Björn Hansen

Prof. Dr. Björn Hansen

Professor of Slavic Philology

bjoern.hansen@sprachlit.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943 - 3360 (Sekretariat) Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Guido Hausmann

Prof. Dr. Guido Hausmann

Professor of Southeast and East European History, Head of the History Division of the Leibniz-Institute for East and Southeast European Studies (IOS/Regensburg)

hausmann@ios-regensburg.de +49 (0)941-943-5492 Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Julia Herzberg

Prof. Dr. Julia Herzberg

Professor of History in East-Central Europe and Russia in Premodern Period (LMU Munich)
- Deputy Equal Opportunity Officer -

Julia.Herzberg@lrz.uni-muenchen.de +49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 5442 Webprofile
PD Dr. Heike Karge

PD Dr. Heike Karge

Senior Lecturer for East and Southeast European History

heike.karge@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 943-5033 Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Sabine Koller

Prof. Dr. Sabine Koller

Professor for Slavic-Jewish Studies
- Equal Opportunity Officer -

sabine.koller@sprachlit.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0) 941 / 943 - 1665 Webprofile
PD Dr. Katharina Kucher

PD Dr. Katharina Kucher

Principal Investigator

kucher@ios-regensburg.de 0941-943-5414 Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Mirja Lecke

Prof. Dr. Mirja Lecke

Professor for Slavic Literatures and Cultures
- Deputy Speaker of the GS OSES Regensburg -

mirja.lecke@ur.de +49 (0)941 943-3364 Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Rainer Liedtke

Prof. Dr. Rainer Liedtke

Professor of European History of the 19th and 20th Centuries

rainer.liedtke@ur.de +49 (0) 941 943-3543 Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Marek Nekula

Prof. Dr. Marek Nekula

Professor of Bohemian and Western Slavic Studies, Head of the Bohemicum

marek.nekula@sprachlit.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0) 941 / 943 - 3525 (Sekretariat) Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Mark Spoerer

Prof. Dr. Mark Spoerer

Professor of Economic and Social History

Mark.Spoerer@ur.de +49 (0)941 / 943 - 5750 Webprofile
apl. Prof. Dr. Natali Stegmann

apl. Prof. Dr. Natali Stegmann

Professor for East- and Central European History

natali.stegmann@ur.de +49 (0)941 943-5589 Webprofile

Doctoral Researchers and Postdoctoral Researchers

Doctoral Researchers

Elia Bescotti, M.A.

Elia Bescotti, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Political Science (associated, Leibniz Institute for East and Southeast European Studies, BMBF)

bescotti@ios-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943 - 5449 Webprofile
Magdalena Daller, M.A.

Magdalena Daller, M.A.

PhD Candidate in History

magdalena1.daller@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5327
Drivalda Delia, M.A.

Drivalda Delia, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Social Anthropology

drivalda.delia@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de
Miloš Đurović, M.A.

Miloš Đurović, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Social Anthropology

milos.durovic@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5360
Lena-Marie Franke, M.A.

Lena-Marie Franke, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Slavic Studies

lena-marie1.franke@sprachlit.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5334
Barbara Frey, M.A.

Barbara Frey, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Business Administration (associated, University of Regensburg, DFG)

Barbara.Frey@wiwi.uni-regensburg.de Webprofile
Rina Geci, M.A.

Rina Geci, M.A.

Predoctoral Researcher

rina.geci@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5360
Stefan Gužvica, M.A.

Stefan Gužvica, M.A.

PhD Candidate in South East European History,
Former Visiting Fellow

guzvica.stefan@gmail.com
Artur Hilgenberg, M.A.

Artur Hilgenberg, M.A.

PhD Candidate in East European History, Doctoral Student Representative

artur.hilgenberg@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de
Jovana Jović, M.A.

Jovana Jović, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Slavic Studies (associated, Universität Regensburg, DFG)

jovana.jovic@ur.de +49 (0)941/ 943 - 7620 Webprofile
Julia Kubasiak (neé Kling), M.A.

Julia Kubasiak (neé Kling), M.A.

PhD Candidate in Southeast European History

klingjulia@aol.com
Frederik Lange, M.A.

Frederik Lange, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Southeast European History

frederik.lange@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de
Miloš Lecić, M.A.

Miloš Lecić, M.A.

PhD Candidate in History (associated, University of Regensburg, DFG)

Milos.Lecic@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0) 176 435 48450 Webprofile
Olha Martyniuk, M.A.

Olha Martyniuk, M.A.

PhD Candidate in History (associated, Leibniz Institute for East and Southeast European Studies, DAAD)

martyniuk(at)ios-regensburg.de +49(0)941 943 5498 Webprofile
Damjan Matković, M.A.

Damjan Matković, M.A.

PhD Candidate in History (associated, Universität Regensburg, DFG)

damjan.matkovic@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5339
Jon Matlack, M.A.

Jon Matlack, M.A.

PhD Candidate in American Studies (associated, Leibniz ScienceCampus)

matlack@ios-regensburg.de +49 (0) 941 / 943 - 5334 Webprofile
Cornelius Merz, M.A.

Cornelius Merz, M.A.

PhD Candidate in History (associated, Leibniz ScienceCampus)

merz@ios-regensburg.de +49 (0) 941 / 943 - 5327 Webprofile
Magdolna Molnár, M.A.

Magdolna Molnár, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Social Anthropology

magdolna-erzsebet.molnar@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5339
Niklas Platzer, M.A.

Niklas Platzer, M.A.

Predoctoral Researcher

niklas.platzer@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5360
Efthalia Prokopiou, M.A.

Efthalia Prokopiou, M.A.

PhD Candidate in American Studies (associated, Leibniz ScienceCampus)

prokopiou@ios-regensburg.de +49 (0) 941 / 943 - 5339 Webprofile
Yulia Pyankova, M.A.

Yulia Pyankova, M.A.

PhD Candidate in History

yulia.pyankova@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5334
Daniel Schrader, M.A.

Daniel Schrader, M.A.

PhD Candidate in East European History

daniel.schrader@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de
Igor Stipić, M.A.

Igor Stipić, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Social Anthropology (associated, Leibniz ScienceCampus)

stipic@ios-regensburg.de +49 (0) 941 / 943 - 5334 Webprofile
Emanuel Tatu, M.A.

Emanuel Tatu, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Comparative Literature

immanuel.tatu@gmail.com
Olga Trufanova, M.A.

Olga Trufanova, M.A.

PhD Candidate in East European History

Olga.Trufanova@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5327
Vita Zelenska, M.A.

Vita Zelenska, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Social Anthropology (associated, Leibniz ScienceCampus)

zelenska@ios-regensburg.de +49 (0) 941 / 943 - 5360 Webprofile

Former Visiting Fellows

Prof. Dr. Nebi Bardhoshi

Prof. Dr. Nebi Bardhoshi

Associate Professor and Director of the Institute of Cultural Anthropology and Art Studies in Tirana
Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2015

nedeba@yahoo.com
Dr. Alexander Bikbov

Dr. Alexander Bikbov

Vising Fellow May 2022

alexander.bikbov@ehess.fr Webprofile
Dr. Kateryna Busol

Dr. Kateryna Busol

Visiting Fellow March-April 2022

Dr. Iasonas Chandrinos

Dr. Iasonas Chandrinos

Visiting Fellow 2016

Prof. Dr. Elizabeth Cullen-Dunn

Prof. Dr. Elizabeth Cullen-Dunn

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2016

Prof. Dr. Ivaylo Ditchev

Prof. Dr. Ivaylo Ditchev

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2018

ivayloditchev@gmail.com
Dr. Lucie Dušková

Dr. Lucie Dušková

Visiting Fellow 2017/18

Dr. Nikica Gilić

Dr. Nikica Gilić

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2014

Dr. Hristo Hristozov

Dr. Hristo Hristozov

Visiting Fellow 2020
Post-doctoral researcher at "St. Kliment Ohridski" University of Sofia

hhristozov@yahoo.com
Prof. Dr. Stefaan Jansen

Prof. Dr. Stefaan Jansen

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2015

Prof. Dr. Peeter Järvelaid

Prof. Dr. Peeter Järvelaid

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2014/15

Ivan Jeličić, M.A.

Visiting Fellow 2015

Dr. Michal Kopeček

Dr. Michal Kopeček

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2014

Prof. Dr. Christina Koulouri

Prof. Dr. Christina Koulouri

Visiting Fellow 2019

Prof. Dr. Kateřina Králová

Prof. Dr. Kateřina Králová

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2018

Prof. Dr. Irmela von der Luehe

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2014

Prof. Dr. Anna Mazurkiewicz

Prof. Dr. Anna Mazurkiewicz

Visiting Fellow April-July 2022

in Cooperation with the Leibniz ScienceCampus Regensburg

anna.mazurkiewicz@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5331 Webprofile
Prof. Dr. Zoran Milutinović

Prof. Dr. Zoran Milutinović

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2017

Prof. Dr. Caitlin Murdock

Prof. Dr. Caitlin Murdock

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2018

Irina Onofrei

Irina Onofrei

Visiting Fellow 2018/19

Dr. Oliver Panichi

Dr. Oliver Panichi

Visiting Fellow 2017

Dr. Enriketa Papa-Pandelejmon

Dr. Enriketa Papa-Pandelejmon

Visiting Fellow 2017

Vlad Pașca

Vlad Pașca

Visiting Fellow 2015

Dr. Tanja Petrović

Dr. Tanja Petrović

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2016

Prof. Dr. Piotr Piotrowski (†)

Prof. Dr. Piotr Piotrowski (†)

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2013

Prof. Dr. Oliver Reisner

Prof. Dr. Oliver Reisner

Professor in European and Caucasian Studies
Visiting Fellow 2020

oliver.reisner@iliauni.edu.ge
Thomas Rohringer

Thomas Rohringer

Visiting Fellow 2019

Eva Schwab

Eva Schwab

Visiting Fellow 2016

Prof. Dr. Alexander M. Semyonov

Prof. Dr. Alexander M. Semyonov

Honorary Research Associate, Visiting Fellow 2016

Dr. Marsha Siefert

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2013

Dubravka Stojanović

Dubravka Stojanović

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2017

Dr. habil. Mikołaj Szoltysek

Dr. habil. Mikołaj Szoltysek

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2017

Dr. Gianfranco Tamburelli

Dr. Gianfranco Tamburelli

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2014

Prof. Dr. Maria Todorova

Prof. Dr. Maria Todorova

Honorary Research Associate
Visiting Fellow 2015

Dr. Maria Zarifi

Dr. Maria Zarifi

Visiting Fellow 2015

Dr. Miha Zobec

Visiting Fellow 2021

Alumni

Dr. Annelie Bachmaier

Dr. Annelie Bachmaier

Research Associate / TU Dresden

annelie.bachmaier@tu-dresden.de
Dr. Kathleen Beger

Dr. Kathleen Beger

Kathleen.Beger@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de
Dr. Alice Buzdugan

Dr. Alice Buzdugan

alice.buzdugan@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de
Caroline Emig, M.A.

Caroline Emig, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Slavic-Jewish Studies

caroline.emig@sprachlit.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943 - 5487
Dr. Beate Feldmeier

Dr. Beate Feldmeier

feldmeier.beate@gmx.de
Dr. David Franz

Dr. David Franz

david.m.franz@gmx.de
Dr. Jana Kantoříková

Dr. Jana Kantoříková

jana.kantorik@gmail.com
Dr. Henner Kropp

Dr. Henner Kropp

henner.kropp@ur.de
Ana-Teodora Kurkina, M.A.

Ana-Teodora Kurkina, M.A.

Dr. Daniela Mathuber

Dr. Daniela Mathuber

PhD Canidate in East European History

daniela.mathuber@ur.de
Bajro Murić, M.A.

Bajro Murić, M.A.

former PhD Candidate in Slavic Philology

bajro.muric@sprachlit.uni-regensburg.de
Dr. Jacqueline Nießer

Dr. Jacqueline Nießer

jacqueline1.niesser@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de
Dr. Anna Poznańska (neé Juraschek)

Dr. Anna Poznańska (neé Juraschek)

anna.juraschek@posteo.de
Jeremias Schmidt, M.A.

Jeremias Schmidt, M.A.

PhD Candidate in East European History, Deputy Doctoral Student Representative

jeremiasdavidschmidt@gmail.com
Oana-Valentina Sorescu Iudean, M.A.

Oana-Valentina Sorescu Iudean, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Southeast European History

oana.sorescu@gmail.com
Dr. Andrey Vozyanov

Dr. Andrey Vozyanov

avozyanov@gmail.com
Dóra Vuk, M.A.

Dóra Vuk, M.A.

Veronika Wald, M.A.

Veronika Wald, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Slavic Philology

veronika1.wald@ur.de
Eva-Maria Walther, M.A.

Eva-Maria Walther, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Social Anthropology

eva-maria.walther@geschichte.uni-regensburg.de +49 (0)941 / 943-5360 Webprofile
Dr. Peter Wegenschimmel

Dr. Peter Wegenschimmel

Postdoctoral Researcher/ University Vienna

peter.wegenschimmel@univie.ac.at
Daniela Weinbach, M.A.

Daniela Weinbach, M.A.

PhD Candidate in Romance Studies (associated, Leibniz ScienceCampus), Deputy Doctoral Researchers Representative

weinbach@ios-regensburg.de +49 (0) 941 / 943 - 5339 Webprofile